Brookhouse Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. 

Please note, staff members will respond to phone calls and/or emails within 2 business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Willis , Charmaine African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker 902-435-8318 CWillis@hrce.ca
Walker, Taylor Child and Youth Care Practitioner 902-435-8318 TSavoie@hrce.ca
Nunn, Holly ECE - Lead - Pre-Primary 902-435-8318 hnunn@hrce.ca
Koo, Jessie ECE - Support Pre-Primary 902-435-8318 jkoo@hrce.ca
Dileo, Joanne ECE - Support Pre-Primary 902-435-8318 Joanne.Dileo@hrce.ca
Secord, Michelle ECE- Lead Pre-Primary 902-435-8318 MSecord@hrce.ca
Xu, Yao ECE- Support Pre-Primary 902-435-8318 YXu@hrce.ca
Mannette , Jess (Mat leave) Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 JMannette@hrce.ca
MacIntyre, Lauren Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 LMacintyre@hrce.ca
Power, Michelle Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 MPower@hrce.ca
Osborne, Kristina Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 KStrum@hrce.ca
Nickerson, Brenda Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 bnickerson@hrce.ca
Edwards, Mary Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 MEdwards@hrce.ca
Peitzsche, Bev Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 bpeitzsche@hrce.ca
Clements, Beverley Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 BClements@hrce.ca
Dewey, Sarah Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 SDewey@hrce.ca
Schurman, Anne-Marie Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 ASchurman@hrce.ca
Houlihan, Sue EPA 902-435-8318 Shoulihan@hrce.ca
Karanam, Rathnam EPA 902-435-8318 Rathnam.Karanam@hrce.ca
Garf, Eric Excel PTL 902-499-9640 brookhousexl@hrce.ca
Leadbeater, Laureena Librarian (leave) 902-435-8318 LLeadbeater@hrce.ca Website
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker 902-430-4713 cpedvis@hrce.ca
MacFarlane MSW, RSW , Nicole SchoolsPlus Assitant Leader 902-240-1148 nmacfarlane@hrce.ca
Spurr, Karen SchoolsPlus Community Outreach 902-471-7306 karenspurr@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Fraser, Victor Band 902-435-8318 VFraser@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Gilles Core French 902-435-8318 gboudreau@hrce.ca
Plater, Angela Grade 1 902-435-8318 Aplater@hrce.ca
Devine, Stephanie Grade 1 902-435-8318 SDevine@hrce.ca
McNaughton, Michelle Grade 2 902-435-8318 Mmcnaughton@hrce.ca
Mills, Karen Grade 2 902-435-8318 kmills@hrce.ca
Randall, Diane Grade 2 902-435-8318 drandall@hrce.ca
Fiolek, Natasha Grade 3 902-435-8318 nfiolek-boutilier@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Amanda Grade 3 902-435-8318 Anmacdonald@hrce.ca
Clarke , Amanda Grade 3 902-435-8318 amanda.clarke@hrce.ca
Rooyakkers, Casondra Grade 4 902-435-8318 Casondra.Rooyakkers@hrce.ca
Francis, Jacqueline Grade 4/5 902-435-8318 Jfrancis@hrce.ca
Huestis, Jody Grade 5 902-435-8318 Jhuestis@hrce.ca
Muzzerall, Melanie Grade 6 902-435-8318 MMuzzerall@hrce.ca
Fioratos, Vicki Grade 6 Intensive French 902-435-8318 vfioratos@hrce.ca
Williams, Kim Grade Primary 902-435-8318 kwilliams@hrce.ca
Mills-Stewart, Jennifer Grade Primary/One 902-435-8318 Jmills-stewart@hrce.ca
Chisholm, Jamie Grades 4 902-435-8318 jamie.chisholm@hrce.ca
Stewart, Neil Grades 5 902-435-8318 Nstewart@hrce.ca
Ayers, Kara Grades 6 902-435-8318 KAyers@hrce.ca
Harrison, Lesley Grades Primary 902-435-8318 Lharrison@hrce.ca
Grouse, Tracey Guidance Counsellor (902) 435-1930 TGrouse@hrce.ca
McCarrol, Michelle Learning Center 902-435-8318 MMcCarrol@hrce.ca
Wilson, Gina Learning Center Teacher/Resource 902-435-8318 wilsong@hrce.ca
MacKenzie, Brianne Learning Centre 902-435-8318 Brianne.MacKenzie@hrce.ca
Jeffrey, Andrea Music 902-435-8318 Ajeffrey@hrce.ca
Roddy, Michael Music 20% 902-435-8318 Michael.Roddy@hrce.ca
Welch, Deborah Physical Education 902-435-8318 dwelch@hrce.ca Website
Hicken , Deidre Physical Education 20% 902-435-8318 DHicken@hrce.ca
Burke, Natalie Reading Recovery/ ELS 902-435-8318 nburke@hrce.ca
Joudrey, Dana Resource 902-435-8318 DJoudrey@hrce.ca
Wells-Gallant, Emma Speech Language Pathologist 902-435-8318 Emma.Wells-Gallant@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Brookhouse, General Inquiries Information 902-435-8318 bes@hrce.ca
Rutledge, Mr. Principal 902-435-8318 trutledge@hrce.ca
Pellerin, Ms. Secretary 902-435-8318 mpellerin@hrce.ca
Mitchell, Ms. Vice Principal 902-435-8318 carmel.mitchell@hrce.ca