Brookhouse Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. 

Please note, staff members will respond to phone calls and/or emails within 2 business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Scott, Mary-Jane Principal 902-435-8318 bes@hrce.ca
Mitchell, Carmel Vice Principal 902-435-8318 carmel.mitchell@hrce.ca
Pellerin, Michelle Secretary 902-435-8318 mpellerin@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Barnes, Trisha Grades 5 & 6 902-435-8318 TDwinell@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Brandy Learning Center 902-435-8318 BoudreauB@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Gilles Core French 902-435-8318 gboudreau@hrce.ca
Britten, Katie Grades Primary & 1 902-435-8318 Katie.Britten@hrce.ca
Burke, Natalie Grades 2 & 3 902-435-8318 nburke@hrce.ca
Chisholm, Jamie Grades 5 & 6 902-435-8318 jamie.chisholm@hrce.ca
Davis, Emily Music 902-435-8318 Emily.Ripley@hrce.ca Website
Devine, Stephanie Grade 1 902-435-8318 SDevine@hrce.ca
Dunn, Latia Grade 5 902-435-8318 Latia.Dunn@hrce.ca
Fiolek, Natasha Grade 3 902-435-8318 nfiolek-boutilier@hrce.ca
Fioratos, Vicki Grade 6 Intensive French 902-435-8318 vfioratos@hrce.ca
Foley, Chelsea Reading Recovery & Early Literacy Support 902-435-8318 chelsea.foley@hrce.ca
Fraser, Victor Band 902-435-8318 VFraser@hrce.ca
Joudrey, Dana Resource 902-435-8318 DJoudrey@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Michael Music 902-435-8318 Michael.LeBlanc@hrce.ca
MacEachern, Heather Grade 4 902-435-8318 hmaceachern@hrsb.ca
MacKenzie, Brianne Learning Centre (Maternity Leave) 902-435-8318 Brianne.MacKenzie@hrce.ca
MacKenzie, Justin Physical Education 902-435-8318 JMacKenzie@hrce.ca
McCarrol, Michelle Learning Center 902-435-8318 MMcCarrol@hrce.ca
McNaughton, Michelle Grade 1 902-435-8318 mmcnaughton@hrce.ca
Mills, Karen Grade 3 902-435-8318 kmills@hrce.ca
Morash-MacNeil, Virgina Resource 902-435-8318 VMorash@hrce.ca
O'Neil, Kelli Grade Primary 902-435-8318 koneil@hrce.ca
Paine, Erin Grades 4 & 5 902-435-8318 EPaine@hrce.ca
Plater, Angela Grade 1 902-435-8318 aplater@hrce.ca
Preston, Kim Grade 2 902-435-8318 Kim.Preston@hrce.ca
Randall, Diane Grade 2 902-435-8318 drandall@hrce.ca
Rhyno, Cara Speech Language Pathologist 902-435-8318 CRhyno@hrsb.ca
Thibodeau, Suzanne Guidance Counsellor (902) 435-1930 Suzanne.Thibodeau@hrce.ca
Thompson, Nathan Grade 4 902-435-8318 Nathan.Thompson@hrce.ca Website
Welch, Deborah Physical Education 902-435-8318 dwelch@hrce.ca Website
Williams, Kim Grade Primary 902-435-8318 kwilliams@hrce.ca
Wilson, Gina Learning Center Teacher 902-435-8318 wilsong@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Clements, Beverley Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 BClements@hrce.ca
Dewey, Sarah Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 SDewey@hrce.ca
Duncanson, Donna Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 Donna.Duncanson@hrce.ca
Edwards, Mary Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 MEdwards@hrce.ca
Garnett, Sarah EPA 902-435-8318 Sarah.Garnett@hrce.ca
Jamieson, Crystal EPA 902-435-8318 CJamieson@hrce.ca
Keizer, Angela Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 Angela.Keizer@hrce.ca
Koo, Jessie ECE - Support Pre-Primary 902-435-8318 jkoo@hrce.ca
Leadbeater, Laureena Librarian 902-435-8318 LLeadbeater@hrce.ca Website
Leek, Robert African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker 902-435-8318 rleek@hrce.ca
Mannette, Jess Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 JMannette@hrce.ca
Morrison, Jenna Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 Jenna.Morrison@hrce.ca
Munroe, Claire Excel PTL 902-499-9640 brookhousexl@hrce.ca
Nickerson, Brenda Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 bnickerson@hrce.ca
Nunn, Holly ECE - Lead - Pre-Primary 902-435-8318 hnunn@hrce.ca
Osborne, Kristina Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 KStrum@hrce.ca
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker 902-430-4713 cpedvis@hrce.ca
Peitzsche, Bev Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 bpeitzsche@hrce.ca
Power, Michelle EPA 902-435-8318 MPower@hrce.ca
Savoie, Taylor Child and Youth Care Practitioner 902-435-8318 TSavoie@hrce.ca
Schurman, Anne-Marie Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 ASchurman@hrce.ca
Secord, Michelle ECE- Lead Pre-Primary 902-435-8318 MSecord@hrce.ca
Spurr, Karen SchoolsPlus Community Outreach 902-471-7306 karenspurr@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA SchoolsPlus Assitant Leader 902-399-8325
Xu, Yao ECE- Support Pre-Primary 902-435-8318 YXu@hrce.ca