Brookhouse Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. 

Please note, staff members will respond to phone calls and/or emails within 48 hours.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Scott, Mary Jane Principal 902-435-8318 bes@hrce.ca
Aucoin, Susan Vice Principal/Grades 5 & 6 902-435-8318 saucoin@hrce.ca
Fraser, Julie Secretary 902-435-8318 fraserj@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Aldworth, Bryn Resource 902-435-8318 BAldworth@hrce.ca
Ayers, Kara Grade 5 902-435-8318 kayers@hrce.ca
Barnes, Trisha Grades 4 & 5 902-435-8318 TDwinell@hrce.ca
Belanger, Sandy Reading Recovery/Early Literacy 902-435-8318 sbelanger@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Gilles Core French 902-435-8318 gboudreau@hrce.ca
Chisholm, Jamie Grades 5 & 6 902-435-8318 jamie.chisholm@hrce.ca
Devine, Stephanie Grades 2 & 3 902-435-8318 SDevine@hrce.ca
Draper, Emily Learning Centre 902-435-8318 EDraper@hrce.ca
Fiolek, Natasha Grade 3 902-435-8318 nfiolek-boutilier@hrce.ca
Fioratos, Vicki Grade 6 Intensive French 902-435-8318 vfioratos@hrce.ca
Fraser, Victor Band 902-435-8318 VFraser@hrce.ca
Gibbon, Patricia Grade 1 902-435-8318 PGibbon@hrce.ca
Hodgson, Kately Grades Primary/1 902-435-8318 Katelyn.Hodgson@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Michael Music 902-435-8318 Michael.LeBlanc@hrce.ca
MacEachern, Heather Grade 4 902-435-8318 hmaceachern@hrsb.ca
MacKenzie, Brianne Learning Centre 902-435-8318 Brianne.MacKenzie@hrce.ca
MacKenzie, Justin Physical Education 902-435-8318 JMacKenzie@hrce.ca
MacLeod, Aleasha School Psychologist 902-435-8318 Aleasha.MacLeod@hrsb.ca
McNamara, Karen Grades 5 & 6 902-435-8318 KMcNamara@hrce.ca
McNaughton, Michelle Grade 2 902-435-8318 mmcnaughton@hrce.ca
Mills, Karen Grade 3 902-435-8318 kmills@hrce.ca
Murray , Heather Grade Primary 902-435-8318 HMurray@hrce.ca
O'Neil, Kelli Grade Primary 902-435-8318 koneil@hrce.ca
Plater, Angela Grade 1 902-435-8318 aplater@hrce.ca
Preston, Kim Grades 3 & 4 902-435-8318 Kim.Preston@hrce.ca
Randall, Diane Grade 2 902-435-8318 drandall@hrce.ca
Rhyno, Cara Speech Language Pathologist 902-435-8318 CRhyno@hrsb.ca
Ripley, Emily Music 902-435-8318 Emily.Ripley@hrce.ca
Thibodeau, Suzanne Guidance Counsellor 902-435-8318 Suzanne.Thibodeau@hrce.ca
Vivian, Mindy Resource 902-435-8318 MVivian@hrce.ca
Welch, Deborah Physical Education 902-435-8318 dwelch@hrce.ca
Williams, Kim Grade Primary 902-435-8318 kwilliams@hrce.ca
Wilson, Gina Learning Center Teacher 902-435-8318 wilsong@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Allinard-Morin, Kassandra ECE - Lead Pre-Primary 902-435-8318 KAllardMorin@hrce.ca
Aucoin, Angie ECE - Lead Pre-Primary 902-435-8318 aaucoin@hrce.ca
Beals, Amanda Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 ABeals@hrce.ca
Boisjoli, Beverley Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 bboisjoli@hrce.ca
Dempsey, Taylor ECE - Lead Pre-Primary 902-435-8318 TDempsey@hrce.ca
Duncanson, Donna Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 Donna.Duncanson@hrce.ca
Duncanson, Donna Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 Donna.Duncanson@hrce.ca
Ito, Shirley Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 SIto@hrce.ca
Keizer, Angela Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 Angela.Keizer@hrce.ca
Kelly, Phalen ECE - Support Pre-Primary 902-435-8318 Phalen.Kelly@hrce.ca
Kibets, Marina ECE - Support Pre-Primary 902-435-8318 MKibets@hrce.ca
Koo, Jessie ECE - Support Pre-Primary 902-435-8318 jkoo@hrce.ca
Kozlowski, Megan ECE - Support Pre-Primary 902-435-8318 MKozlowski@hrce.ca
Leek, Robert African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker 902-435-8318 rleek@hrce.ca
Mafranc, Claire Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 Claire.Mafranc@hrce.ca
McShane, Kathy Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 KMcShane@hrce.ca
Nickerson, Brenda Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 bnickerson@hrce.ca
Peitzsche, Bev Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 bpeitzsche@hrce.ca
Read, Laura Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 lread@hrce.ca
Reilly, Victoria Library Assistant 902-435-8318 VReilly@hrce.ca
Savoie, Taylor Child and Youth Care Practitioner 902-435-8318 TSavoie@hrce.ca
Schurman, Anne-Marie Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 ASchurman@hrce.ca
Shafti, Megan ECE - Support Pre-Primary 902-435-8318 MShafi@hrce.ca
Spurr, Karen SchoolsPlus Community Outreach karenspurr@hrce.ca
Turney, Raytia SchoolsPlus Assitant Leader 902-399-8325 rturney@hrce.ca