Brookhouse Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. 

Please note, staff members will respond to phone calls and/or emails within 2 business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Rutledge, Mr. Principal 902-435-8318 trutledge@hrce.ca
Muzzerall , Ms. Vice Principal 902-435-8318 mmuzzerall@hrce.ca
Brookhouse, General Inquiries Information 902-435-8318 bes@hrce.ca
Pellerin, Ms. Secretary 902-435-8318 mpellerin@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Boudreau, Gilles Core French 902-435-8318 gboudreau@hrce.ca
Briand, Hilary 90% Grade Five 902-435-8318 Hilary.Briand@hrce.ca
Burke, Natalie Reading Recovery/ ELS 902-435-8318 nburke@hrce.ca
Chisholm, Jamie Grades 4 902-435-8318 jamie.chisholm@hrce.ca
Clarke , Amanda Grade 3/4 902-435-8318 amanda.clarke@hrce.ca
Devine, Olivia Speech Language Pathologist 902-435-8318 OKDevine@hrce.ca
Devine, Stephanie Grade 1 902-435-8318 SDevine@hrce.ca
Fiolek, Natasha Grade 3 902-435-8318 nfiolek-boutilier@hrce.ca
Grouse, Tracey Guidance Counsellor (902) 435-1930 TGrouse@hrce.ca
Harrison, Lesley Grades Primary/One 902-435-8318 Lharrison@hrce.ca
Hudson, Theresa 10% Phys. Ed. 902-435-8318 theresa.hudson@hrce.ca
Huestis, Jody Grade 5 902-435-8318 Jhuestis@hrce.ca
Jeffrey, Andrea Music 902-435-8318 Ajeffrey@hrce.ca
Joudrey, Dana Resource 902-435-8318 DJoudrey@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Amanda Grade 3 902-435-8318 Anmacdonald@hrce.ca
MacKenzie, Brianne Learning Centre 902-435-8318 Brianne.MacKenzie@hrce.ca
McCarrol, Michelle Learning Center 902-435-8318 MMcCarrol@hrce.ca
McNaughton, Michelle Grade 2 902-435-8318 Mmcnaughton@hrce.ca
Mills, Karen Grade 2 902-435-8318 kmills@hrce.ca
Mills-Stewart, Jennifer Grade Primary 902-435-8318 Jmills-stewart@hrce.ca
Plater, Angela Grade 1 902-435-8318 Aplater@hrce.ca
Randall, Diane Grade 2 902-435-8318 drandall@hrce.ca
Rooyakkers, Casondra Grade 4 902-435-8318 Casondra.Rooyakkers@hrce.ca
Stewart, Neil Grades 4/5 902-435-8318 Nstewart@hrce.ca
Vivian, Melinda (50%) Resource 902-435-8318 melinda.vivian@hrce.ca
Welch, Deborah Physical Education 902-435-8318 dwelch@hrce.ca Website
Williams, Kim Grade Primary 902-435-8318 kwilliams@hrce.ca
Wilson, Gina Learning Center 902-435-8318 wilsong@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Deschesnes, Wanda EPA 902-435-8318 wanda.gaffney@hrce.ca
Dewey, Sarah Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 SDewey@hrce.ca
Dileo, Joanne ECE - Support Pre-Primary 902-435-8318 Joanne.Dileo@hrce.ca
Dollimont, Jillian School Social Worker jdollimont@hrce.ca
Dooks, Michael EPA 902-435-8318 michael.dooks@hrce.ca
Edwards, Mary Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 MEdwards@hrce.ca
Garf, Eric Excel PTL 902-499-9640 brookhousexl@hrce.ca
Gulliver, Jennifer ECE- Lead Pre-Primary 902-435-8318 jennifer.gulliver@hrce.ca
Henderson, Andrea EPA 902-435-8318 andrea.henderson@hrce.ca
Houlihan, Sue EPA 902-435-8318 Shoulihan@hrce.ca
Hutt, Cat Librarian 902-435-8318 catherine.hutt@hrce.ca
Jessome, Debra EPA 902-435-8318 djessome@hrce.ca
Kanranam, Lakshmi EPA Lakshmi.kanranam@hrce.ca
Karanam, Rathnam EPA 902-435-8318 Rathnam.Karanam@hrce.ca
Khalili, Shima EPA 902-435-8318 sshimakhalili@hrce.ca
Koo, Jessie ECE - Support Pre-Primary 902-435-8318 jkoo@hrce.ca
MacIntyre, Lauren Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 LMacintyre@hrce.ca
Mannette , Jess Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 JMannette@hrce.ca
Nickerson, Brenda Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 bnickerson@hrce.ca
Nunn, Holly ECE - Lead - Pre-Primary 902-435-8318 hnunn@hrce.ca
Osborne, Kristina Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 KStrum@hrce.ca
Peitzsche, Bev Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 bpeitzsche@hrce.ca
Riordan, Christine SchoolsPlus Assitant Lead 902-221-1917 christine.riordan@hrce.ca
Somers, Megan Child & Youth Care Practitioner (CYCP) 902-435-8318 megan.somers@hrce.ca
Willis , Charmaine African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker 902-435-8318 CWillis@hrce.ca
Xu, Yao ECE- Support Pre-Primary 902-435-8318 YXu@hrce.ca

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Wilhelm, Robert Violin Teacher 902-435-8318 rwilhelm@gnspes.ca