Brookhouse Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. 

Please note, staff members will respond to phone calls and/or emails within 48 hours.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Scott, Mary Jane Principal 902-435-8318 bes@hrce.ca
Aucoin, Susan Vice Principal/Grade Six 902-435-8318 saucoin@hrce.ca
Bird, Cathy Student Services Secretary 902-435-8345 cbird@hrce.ca
Fraser, Julie Secretary 902-435-8318 fraserj@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ayers, Kara Grade Five 902-435-8318 kayers@hrce.ca
Beaton, Joseph Grade Primary-One 902-435-8318 Joseph.Beaton@hrce.ca
Belanger, Sandy Early Literacy Teacher (ELT) 902-435-8318 sbelanger@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Gilles Core French Teacher 902-435-8318 gboudreau@hrce.ca
Casavechia, Patti Music Teacher 902-435-8318 PMarshall-Casavechia@hrce.ca
Chisholm, Ainsley Learning Centre Teacher 902-435-8318 achisholm@hrce.ca
Conrod, Joanne Grade Primary 902-435-8318 jconrod-dalrymple@hrce.ca
Cook, Cathy Reading Recovery/Resource 902-435-8318 ccook@hrce.ca
Cutcliffe, Bonnie Jean Grade Three 902-435-8318 bcutcliffe@hrce.ca
Devine, Stephanie Grade Two 902-435-8318 SDevine@hrce.ca
Fiolek, Natasha Grade Three 902-435-8318 nfiolek-boutilier@hrce.ca
Fioratos, Vicki Gr. 6 Intensive French 902-435-8318 vfioratos@hrce.ca
Fraser, Victor Band Teacher 902-435-8318 ext. 435-8420 VFraser@hrce.ca
Highmore, Cheryl Reading Recovery Teacher 902-435-8318 chighmore@hrce.ca
Jerrott, Ian Grade Six 902-435-8318 Ian.Jerrott@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Michael Music Teacher 902-435-8318 Michael.LeBlanc@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Karen resource Teacher 902-435-8318 karen.macdonald@hrce.ca
Marshall-Casavechia, Patricia Music Teacher 902-435-8318 pmarshall-casavechia@hrce.ca
McNaughton, Michelle Gr. 2 Teacher 902-435-8318 mmcnaughton@hrce.ca
Mills, Karen Gr. 4 Teacher 902-435-8318 kmills@hrce.ca
O'Neil, Kelli Grade One 902-435-8318 koneil@hrce.ca
Plater, Angela Gr. 1 Teacher 902-435-8318 aplater@hrce.ca
Pruys, Krista Gr. 5 Teacher 902-435-8318 kpruys@hrce.ca Website
Randall, Diane Gr. 2 Teacher 902-435-8318 drandall@hrce.ca
Rhodenizer, Amy Grade 4/5 Teacher 902-435-8318 arhodenizer@hrce.ca
Stewart, Heather Gr. 3/4 Teacher 902-435-8318 hstewart@hrce.ca Website
Thibodeau, Suzanne Guidance Counsellor 902-435-8318 Suzanne.Thibodeau@hrce.ca
Welch, Deborah Physical Education Teacher 902-435-8318 dwelch@hrce.ca
Whalley, Craig 10% Physical Education Teacher 902-435-8318 cwhalley@hrce.ca
Williams, Kim Gr. Primary Teacher 902-435-8318 kwilliams@hrce.ca
Wilson, Gina Learning Center Teacher 902-435-8318 wilsong@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Aucoin, Angie Pre-Primary Lead ECE 902-435-8318 aaucoin@hrce.ca
Boisjoli, Beverley Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 bboisjoli@hrce.ca
Boss, Jacqueline Psychologist 902-435-8747 jboss@hrce.ca
Chaisson, Victoria Pre-Primary ECE 902-435-8318 vchaisson@hrce.ca
Dollimont, Jillian Social Worker 902-435-8345 jdollimont@hrce.ca
Fiander, Aubrey Caretaker 902-435-8318 afiander@hrce.ca
Hollond, Aaron Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 HollandA@hrce.ca
Ito, Shirley Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 SIto@hrce.ca
Jabarova, Aliya Pre-Primary Lead ECE 902-435-8318 ajabarova@hrce.ca
Kervin, Teri Speech Language Pathologist 902-435-8747 tkervin@hrce.ca
Kilfoil, Jennifer Psychologist 902-435-8747 jkilfoil@hrce.ca
Koo, Jessie Pre-Primary ECE 902-435-8318 jkoo@hrce.ca
Leadbeater, Laureena Library Assistant 902-435-8318 lleadbeater@hrce.ca
Leek, Robert African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker 902-435-8318 rleek@hrce.ca
Mafranc, Claire Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 Claire.Mafranc@hrce.ca
Mahoney, Kelly Psychologist 902-435-8747 kmahoney@hrce.ca
Nickerson, Brenda Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 bnickerson@hrce.ca
Peitzsche, Bev Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 bpeitzsche@hrce.ca
Porter, Lydia Speech Language Pathologist 902-435-8747 lporter@hrce.ca
Probert, Holly Pre-Primary ECE 902-435-8318 hporter@hrce.ca
Probert, Holly Pre-Primary ECE 9024358318 HProbert@hrce.ca
Read, Laura Educational Program Assistant 902-435-8318 lread@hrce.ca
Secord, Michelle Pre-Primary ECE 902-435-8318 msecord@hrce.ca
Shantz, Taylor Educational Program Assisant 902-435-8318 tshantz@hrce.ca
Skeete, Melodie Social Worker 902-435-8345 melodie.skeete@hrce.ca
Spears-Sampson, Natasha Speech Language Pathologist 902-435-8747 nspearssampson@hrce.ca
Wainwright, Amanda Pre-Primary Lead ECE 902-435-8318 AWainwright@hrce.ca
Walker, Margaret Speech Language Pathologist 902-435-8747 margaret.walker@hrce.ca
Yu, Xao Pre-Primary ECE 902-435-8318 yxu@hrce.ca